Book an appointment with Aardvark Basement Waterproofing

What Our Customers Say About Us

5

5/5
Based on Verified Customers

5.0

Over 30 reviews

4.9

Over 25 Reviews

5.0

Over 8 Reviews

5.0

2 Reviews

Laura Birch
Laura Birch
2022-12-05
Aardvark came out to waterproof our basement in Oct. '22. Trina was very personable and easy to communicate with. Chad and his crew were awesome. They got the work done in a timely manner. The system has been working as it should and no mold regrowth in trouble areas. Chad and crew left the place looking better than when they arrived. Definitely went above and beyond! We recommend Aardvark for your basement needs!
Gregory Cochran
Gregory Cochran
2022-10-12
If I could give six stars I would what a first class operation from the estimate to the install this company was first class all the way I got several estimates and no one could beat their price they have a very pleasant crew working for them they took exceptional care to block off all the areas they weren't working in and did the job very quickly with minimal inconvenience for us. I was shocked at how quick the job was done and amazed at the quality of the work they took their time to explain how everything worked including the sub pumps I would highly recommend them to all all my friends in my neighborhood as my entire street is notorious for leaky basements. If you're thinking about getting your basement waterproofed I would start with Aardvark waterproofing you won't find a better deal or a better quality job
Kyle Kirkpatrick
Kyle Kirkpatrick
2022-09-29
I’ve been waiting roughly a year to post a review to see how their work held up and dang, they did not disappoint. My basement went from nearly flooding every time it rains to needing a humidifier because it’s just that dry. Not only were they incredibly professional and friendly on site, these guys will go above and beyond to make sure so much as a drop of water never enters your basement from the outside again. They were much more affordable than the big guys and I received incredible value from their services. Would give 6 stars if it was an option! Thanks again guys!
brandon ritz
brandon ritz
2022-08-31
Aardvark basement waterproofing company has performed work for my family several times with quality results. We had a basement which would get several inches of standing water whenever we received a steady rain. It was damaging to our furnace, water heater and foundation ( not to mention the musty smell and continuous mold issues) They worked diligently to install a professional waterproofing system which came with a warranty that hangs the competition "out to dry"!! The owner explained to us that they were installing a system that was superior to what other companies use and he promised verbally and in writing to personally stand behind their products and workmanship. Of course I trusted this to be true and I must say that it has been several years since this project was completed and the basement has remained bone dry ever since , even when receiving several inches of rain in a short period of time. The price for the job was lower than we expected and the value to our property was worth every penny! We were so happy with the outcome of the job that when we had a seperate water leak at a different property we knew the only person that we needed to call. For the second time we received an on the spot quote, a reasonable timeframe for scheduling and they performed the work when they promised that they would ( this type of customer service is extremely rare these days!) We could not be happier to know Chad, Trina and the rest of their team! Thankful that we have them to help us when we need it and grateful to be confident in trusting their business enough to refer them to our friends, family and to our business connections. We appreciate you all and we highly recommend this family business to our community!!!!!
J F
J F
2022-08-15
So let's talk about hard work... ✅ They got it. Let's talk about perfection ✅ they got it. Let's talk about honesty and no b.s. ✅ they got it. First off go local!!!! This company is amazing and very straight to the point. The owners I cant say enough of how everything came together. The workers wow worked hard and care. It means a lot when the owners are there the whole time helping and letting us no everything going on. I will definitely use them again. If you need a company that's honest and works hard and cares for there work then use them. Go local and don't use the commercial company's. If you can search and see they do alot of work fixing other company's mistakes. Thanks Aardvark and the whole team. Keep doing what you guys do. Customer for life!!!!
Penny Myers
Penny Myers
2022-06-23
So happy with their professionalsm. Did my waterproofing, replaced my basement windows and added an egress window. Attention to detail, kept everything clean and made a huge difference to my home. Great team to work with. They take pride in their work. Recommend highly.
Christa Forse
Christa Forse
2022-02-03
During the remnants of Hurricane Ida, our sump pump setup failed and we had some minor flooding in our basement. I found Aardvark Basement - the estimate was scheduled quickly, install was great - the team had to breakup the existing concrete setup and dig further down to get the correct barrel inplace. The team was very respectful, and great to work with! We had one issue with our battery and the team came out within 2 days to swap out the battery and no issues since! Will definitely use them in the future for any other issues we may come across!
Dana Godfrey
Dana Godfrey
2022-01-31
Aardvark is A+++. I highly recommend Aardvark. They did an excellent job on a basement drywall demolition, mold removal, tile sump system. They are honest, fairly priced and great to work with. Hands down the best!
Jordan Hinkle
Jordan Hinkle
2022-01-08
Amazing work. For day 1 of 2 on the waterproofing they took extreme care to make sure everything was moved out of the way and covered up to protect them while they work. They finished up the project on day 2 and did a great job cleaning up and the work they did was amazing. The owner worked with the crew and made sure everything was done correctly and walked me through everything and answered any questions I had. I haven't had any issues with water since install. Will be so nice to finally be able to finish my basement. I fully recommend them to everyone!!
John Kyler
John Kyler
2021-12-23
Aardvark Basement Waterproofing is amazing. Trina, Chad, and their crew did an excellent job waterproofing our basement. They went above and beyond what we were expecting and completed the project in less than two days. All of their work was very professional and very meticulous. When you need your basement waterproofed Aardvark Basement Waterproofing should be your only call.
Bacce Harrison
Bacce Harrison
2022-12-01
recommends
It's a great privilege to know gray walker in my Forex trading career. I really can say I have improved a lot in my trading skills since ever since then. What can I say, gray walker trading skills is super unique, one of a kind and has it's own league. and I can confidently say that, gray walker has been very helpful and has really increase my life and family standard just within a month. My first investment was $10,000 and with his help, we made a profit of $43,500 after just seven days of investing with him. The money I spent on the course, is a well spent money and a good investment, I never regret it. Good job sir and God will continue to increase you.. Contact him today Email:graywalker92@gmail.com WhatsApp: +1 269-588-0090
Kay Foltz-Brown
Kay Foltz-Brown
2022-11-21
recommends
We have been putting off getting the basement done for 20 yearas, finally tired of having to throw stuff away. Had to throw away so many things that are unreplaceable. Musty, moldy, mildew smell, things I can never get back! An investment into waterproofing is so much more than the structure. We had several companies come out and are sssooooo happy with our choice, Aardvark basement waterproofing. If you are thinking about it, dont wait, they are professional, prompt, courteous and helpful. Chad and Trina are so personable and pleasant to work with, all the guys on the crew were professional and polite. Aardvark provides exceptional service, warranty and help with financing.......read the reviews, hard pressed to find anything negative! Thanks guys!!
Carol Vallosio-snyder
Carol Vallosio-snyder
2022-11-11
recommends
Immediately comfortable with them. Great explanation of what steps needed to be done and even better follow through on our project! Really appreciated working with our schedule, getting the extra projects in (I love my clothing rack!) and ensuring that we were comfortable with the crew in our home. Felt the difference in the basement immediately! Looking forward to painting. Backdoor and porch roof and rainspout! So grateful you were reccomended to us! Thank you!
Janice Gardner
Janice Gardner
2022-09-09
recommends
They did an awesome job on Blue Ribbon Ave in Linglestown over a year ago. We have never had water or dampness again. Very professional. Cleaned up afterwards. Pricing was great. Love that their system works. Replaced our old sump pump, also. 👍👍😊😊. Thank you.
Breanne Cornielle
Breanne Cornielle
2022-07-22
recommends
Wonderful experience from start to finish! Chad and Trina came to our home for a free estimate and explained everything they recommended without coming across as pushy or like a tired sales pitch. They detailed out everything they were including in the estimate in writing so we felt comfortable knowing ahead of time all the ins and outs - no bait and switch here! They began work when they said they would and the project took the exact number of days they estimated it would take - this reliability was greatly appreciated! The entire crew was respectful of our property and were pleasant to work with. Each day, they explained to us what they completed (and why) so we felt informed throughout the entire project. Their financing options are convenient and easy to work with. We’ve had a couple of flooding rains since this project and our basement has remained completely dry! Would highly recommend!
Jorden Mosko
Jorden Mosko
2021-11-17
recommends
The guy who comes to quote the job actually is here doing the work. He takes pride in what he does and it really shows!
Herb Garrison
Herb Garrison
2021-08-19
recommends
For being familt owned and operated, Chad's attention to detail is one of a kind. This company is awesome.
Maria Mariie
Maria Mariie
2021-08-19
recommends
Had them do work on my grandfathers basement a few months back. I’d definitely recommend this company in every aspect and those who don’t are very unfortunate because these people are in every aspect very professional and respectful. 😁 Thank you, Chad and Trina!
Deana Ruth
Deana Ruth
2021-07-12
recommends
My husband and I had an egress window installed by Aardvark Basement Waterproofing and wanted to share some details of our wonderful experience! Chad and Catrina reached out to us the night that we requested a quote on Home Advisor and promptly scheduled an evening with us to come out and see our basement. They showed us stunning pictures of other egress windows they had installed which made us feel confident that we could trust their work. They didn’t make us wait for a quote as other companies had, but instead gave us a competitive price on the spot that was a couple hundred dollars less than their competitors for a larger size window and some extras that other companies hadn’t offered. They were informative but not pushy and my husband and I actually canceled a quote with another company after their visit because we were already sold on hiring them for the service. They worked around our schedule for the project and held true to their dates provided even through days of rain and having to work double shifts to accommodate us. They came prepared with tarps and thoroughly protected the inside of our house and basement so that no mud got inside the house. They showed attention to detail by scrubbing down an outside carpet that got some mud on it and replacing some siding on our overhanging outside wall which got a few scuffs on it during the job. They were very professional, positive, and friendly throughout the whole experience and we were very impressed with the finished product. They provided a lifetime warranty on the window and offered to come back to fill any settling with dirt in the next few months. We would definitely recommend them for an egress window and would use their services again in the future. -Mark and Deana Sweigart
Colleen Nutter
Colleen Nutter
2021-05-19
recommends
Aardvark was professional and very reasonably priced. They came and showed me the materials and gave me a recommendation. I received the quote during that meeting. They worked hard and did an amazing job. I would recommend to anyone who needs basement work done.
I am so happy with their professionalism. They did my waterproofing, replaced my basement windows and added an egress window. Attention to detail, kept everything clean and made a huge difference to my home. Great team to work with. They take pride in their work. Recommend them highly.
Penny
Aardvark is A+++. I highly recommend Aardvark. They did an excellent job on a basement drywall demolition, mold removal, and tile sump system. They are honest, fairly priced and great to work with. Hands down the best!
Dana
Top-notch professional crew. Very good communication through the whole process. Completed job looked great. Would not hesitate to use this company again.
Brandy
The company did a wonderful job I couldn't have asked for better work the workers were polite cleaned up after everything and kept dust and dirt to a minimum I would hire them again in a minute and I would recommend anyone out there who needs waterproofing to hire them great job.
Maryann
Very friendly and courteous people. They came to my house to inspect some cracks in my foundation to determine if there were any issues, but they determined no system was needed. They addressed all my concerns and even provided other recommendations to prevent future issues around my property. Will definitely be using them again should I have any future waterproofing needs.
Adam
Highly recommend Chad and crew. They went above and beyond on all aspects of our basement waterproofing project. They helped us with many little extras that we asked for some assistance with. They kept us very informed and the work area was always neat and tidy. Would definitely recommend their services.
Reagan
Immediately comfortable with them. Great explanation of what steps needed to be done and even better follow through on our project! Really appreciated working with our schedule, getting the extra projects in and ensuring that we were comfortable with the crew in our home. Felt the difference in the basement immediately! Looking forward to painting. Backdoor and porch roof and rain spout! So grateful you were recommended to us! Thank you!
Carol